Emilie Simon – Fleur de Saison

Sorry for not giving criedit on the other video. I love this video too. Maybe even more than the other.

The first time I heard french music was in the movie Broadcast News. Before that I had no concept of any music in any other lanuage except maybe some monks chanting. I was so uncultured I thought I would get in trouble if I tried to eat in Japanese or Mexican restaraunt because I clearly I am not Japanese or Mexican. Then one day I just could not explain all the pasta and pizza I ate and I ventured forth into Taco Bell. Only to find out later that, that isn’t really Mexican food. Of course when I went to Mexico and mistook the salsa for VEGETABLE SALAD! I quickly learned what Mexican food was all about.

May 24, 2007. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. max replied:

    That is beautiful.

  2. Stiletto replied:

    “Then one day I just could not explain all the pasta and pizza I ate and I ventured forth into Taco Bell. Only to find out later that, that isn’t really Mexican food. Of course when I went to Mexico and mistook the salsa for VEGETABLE SALAD! I quickly learned what Mexican food was all about.”

    Jennifer do you realize how funny you are?

  3. Jennifer replied:

    No……….so basically that means you are laughing at me! : )

  4. Stiletto replied:

    With you, babe, with you.

  5. Vanessa replied:

    I love it.

    I will investigate more.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

